Who reads this crap?

September 23, 2007 at 5:42 am | Posted in Religion | Leave a comment

As I explained in what the hell is cranial gas? I’m bored out of my mind and housebound so I thought I’d play with writing a blog. Within an hour of my first set of postings I received the following comment on my
posting Bill Maher on Religion

Satan: Have you ever told a lie during your lifetime?

Bill Maher: Yes, I have lied numerous times…everyone has

Satan:
“The word of God says All liars shall have their part in the lake of fire”- Revelation 21:8

“It also says if you fail one part of the law you fail the whole law” – James 2:10

No attornery for law breaking Bill. Break the law you get punished.

Not being a very clever person, I thought I’d look to see what http://formerthings.wordpress.com was posting to see if I could understand why the devil was quoting scripture. Surely scripture must be evil if the devil quotes it. I found this post

Seven Youths Claim to See Lennon in Hell
“This man was John Lennon, the member of the music group “The Beatles.” John Lennon was a man who mocked and made fun of the Lord during his life. He said that the Christianity was going to disappear and Jesus Christ would be forgotten by everyone. However, today this man is in hell and Jesus Christ is alive!! Christianity hasn’t disappeared either.” – Taken from Revelations of Hell Testimony

Things John Lennon said that got him a special room in hell, the one that plays Barry Manilow

“All we are saying is give peace a chance.”

“And so this is Xmas for black and for white, for yellow and red, let’s stop all the fight.”

“I believe in God, but not as one thing, not as an old man in the sky. I believe that what people call God is something in all of us. I believe that what Jesus and Mohammed and Buddha and all the rest said was right. It’s just that the translations have gone wrong.”

“I don’t believe in killing whatever the reason!”

“Possession isn’t nine-tenths of the law. It’s nine-tenths of the problem.”

“Christianity will go. It will vanish and shrink. I needn’t argue with that; I’m right and I will be proved right. We’re more popular than Jesus now; I don’t know which will go first — rock and roll or Christianity. Jesus was all right, but his disciples were thick and ordinary. It’s them twisting it that ruins it for me.”

  • One of the most controversial statements Lennon ever made, this was published in England’s Evening Standard newspaper (4 March 1966) as part of an interview with writer Maureen Cleave. This single quote (taken out of context — Lennon was often misquoted as stating the Beatles were “bigger than Jesus”) was to spark protests across the Bible Belt in America. Beatles records were burned en masse, and the Ku Klux Klan burned a Beatles effigy and nailed Beatles albums to a burning cross. The band members were dismissive of this, as they pointed out that first the people had to buy the albums in order to burn them.

http://en.wikiquote.org/wiki/John_Lennon

So I guess we make up a discussion in which Bill admits to having told a lie, have the devil quoting scripture to Bill and come to conclude that having told the truth in admitting having lied in whole or in part at some time in his life, Bill must be going to hell. Well at least the Beatles are better than listening to harps all day long.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

